Winners of the Fund Manager of the Year Awards revealed

expand image

There were more than 20 individual and group winners at the Fund Manager of the Year Awards 2023, hosted by Super Review’s sister publication, Money Management.

The 35th annual Fund Manager of the Year Awards ceremony was held tonight (Thursday 22 June 2023) at The Star in Sydney, with the support of research partner Lonsec (steered by Executive Director Lonsec Research at Lonsec, Lorraine Robinson).

A total of 21 winners were chosen as recipients of three individual and 18 group awards this year, out of a pool of 96 finalists.

Franklin Templeton Australia walked away with the coveted Fund Manager of the Year award trophy this year.

Click here to view the full list of winners.

Hundreds of members of the fund management industry attended the awards this year to celebrate with their colleagues, cheer their peers, and network with leaders of the industry.

Economist Stephen Koukoulas assumed emcee duties at the awards ceremony and provided light and laughter throughout the evening while providing insights about the economy and the Australian fund management industry.

The Fund Manager of the Year Awards are Australia’s longest standing independent and whole-of-market fund awards.

The awards program comprehensively covers the industry’s top performers, including senior professionals, top fund managers, boutique funds, new entrants, as well as the rising stars and leaders of tomorrow.

As research partner for the awards, Lonsec Research took a rigorous approach to selecting and evaluating the nominees in each of the 18 group award categories. Lonsec’s team of analysts identified each of the nominees, before collectively choosing the winner of each category. 

Commenting on this year’s awards, Robinson said: “It has been an honour to partner with Money Management for this year’s Fund Manager of the Year Awards. 

“Franklin Templeton is a worthy recipient of Fund Manager of the Year as it has a strong heritage in the Australian market across numerous asset classes and has been at the forefront of innovations such as ESG and sustainable investing.

“Congratulations to Franklin Templeton and all the other winners and nominees in this year’s awards.” 
To determine the winners of the three individual awards, finalists’ submissions were delivered to a panel of respected judges that included professional leaders and businesses.

This panel assessed each submission against the criteria of each award category, scoring each part of the submission against the category’s criteria, to give an aggregated score. 

The combined judging scores for each submission for each category were tabulated, with the highest scoring submission deemed the winner.

Commenting on this year’s winners, Money Management editor Laura Dew said: “I would like to congratulate all the finalists and winners at this year’s awards. It is an outstanding achievement by every manager to be recognised in this way. 

“In a difficult market environment characterised by rising interest rates and high inflation, it is testament to their commitment to their investment processes across all market cycles.”

Click here to view the full list of winners.

For more information about the awards program, click here.


Read more about:


Submitted by Alexander Vinc… on Sat, 06/24/2023 - 17:21

Could you please give thwe results on Q Super for the last 3 years including yeaR TO 30.6.2023

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Recommended for you

sub-bgsidebar subscription

Never miss the latest developments in Super Review! Anytime, Anywhere!

Grant Banner

From my perspective, 40- 50% of people are likely going to be deeply unhappy about how long they actually live. ...

5 months 4 weeks ago
Kevin Gorman

Super director remuneration ...

6 months ago
Anthony Asher

No doubt true, but most of it is still because over 45’s have been upgrading their houses with 30 year mortgages. Money ...

6 months ago

While many investors were burned by property markets over the last few years, super fund executives say there are still gains to be made through thoughtful allocations to...

3 hours ago

The fund confirmed the change in its executive team will commence in the new financial year. ...

8 hours ago

The Reserve Bank of Australia is broadly expected to hold its key policy rate this week for the fifth consecutive meeting....

9 hours ago