Women in Financial Services nominees revealed

1 October 2014
| By Kate Cowling |
expand image

Super Review, and its sister publication, Money Management, have unveiled the finalists of their second annual Women in Financial Services awards.

The awards recognise excellence and advocacy from women across the financial services spectrum, with twelve award categories, including Investment Manager of the Year, Superannuation Executive of the Year and Rising Star.

The winners from the categories listed below will be revealed at a gala dinner on October 30 at the Sofitel in Sydney. To purchase tickets, visit http://wifsawards.com.au/awards-night/

Industry Advocacy

  • Adriana Kostov, Hedge Fund Association
  • Sarah Riegelhuth, Wealth Enhancers
  • Shannon Durrant, Anne Street Partners
  • Sue Viskovic, Elixir Consulting

Financial Planner of the Year

  • Catherine Robson, Affinity Private
  • Claire Mackay, Quantum Financial
  • Dominique Bergel-Grant, Leapfrog Financial
  • Kate Kimmorley, Kimmorley Financial Management
  • Lisa Barber, Hillross - Aspire Wealth

Life Insurance

  • Katherine Ashby, BT Financial Group
  • Meike Suggars, Suggars & Associates
  • Yvonne Neilson, Asteron Life

Employer of the Year

  • BT Financial Group
  • AMP Horizons
  • Retirement Benefits Fund
  • TAL

Female BDM of the Year

  • Donar Drover, ANZ Wealth
  • Kara Boden, AMP Capital
  • Michelle Bannister, La Trobe Financial
  • Shivani Gopal, Asteron Life

Investment Manager of the Year

  • Catherine Allfrey, WaveStone Capital
  • Debbie Alliston, AMP Capital
  • Sue Berman, Sunsuper
  • Susan Gosling, NAB Asset Management

Marketing and Communications Manager of the Year

  • Candice Convey, Retirement Benefits Fund
  • Caterina Nesci, LaTrobe Financial
  • Priscilla Monger, SPAA
  • Natalie Kitchen, Suncorp Life

Mentor of the Year

  • Cathy Doyle, BNP Paribas
  • Lauren Hyde, AMP
  • Tania Browne, AMP Horizans
  • Nancy Peat, Shadforth Financial Group
  • Sue Willems, Australian Catholic Superannuation and Retirement

Pro Bono Award

  • Adrienne Rush, Bendigo Financial Planning
  • Kathy Havers, Catalyst Financial Group
  • Lyn Heaysman, Harvest Wealth

Rising Star of the Year

  • Kylie George, Harvest Wealth
  • Michelle Di Fabio, HOSTPLUS
  • Natalie Binns, Suncorp Life
  • Rajasree Variyar, ANZ Wealth
  • Samantha Robinson, Eluvia

Superannuation Executive of the Year

  • Sue Everingham, CBA
  • Danielle Press, Equip
  • Michelle Di Fabio, HOSTPLUS
  • Renee McGowan, Mercer
  • Teifi Whatley, Sunsuper

Woman of the Year

  • Robyn Petrou, Energy Super
  • Andrea Slattery, SPAA
  • Catherine Robson, Affinity Private
  • Connie Mckeage, OneVue
  • Michelle Tate-Lovery, Unified Financial Services
  • Sarah Riegelhuth, Wealth Enhancers
Read more about:


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Recommended for you

sidebar subscription

Never miss the latest developments in Super Review! Anytime, Anywhere!